SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Crogl - AI for Enterprise Security (AMI)

Crogl is AI for the enterprise SOC. It investigates every alert and threat advisory using the tools and data already in your SOC, in their native formats, without schema normalization. Free for one user. Enterprise for your team under a paid annual agreement.

Category
AI Security
Registry category
Cybersecurity & ITThreat Detection & Response
Vendor
Crogl
Location
Not disclosed
Reviews
Not rated (0 reviews on the listing)
Listed on
AWS Marketplace
Pricing
5 plans listed
Overall Provenance
2.1/10Low
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

2.1 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
Crogl
Publisher name on the listing; not matched to an outside company record
High
HQ address
Not disclosed
No headquarters on the listing or an outside record
Low
No source on record
Ownership
Not disclosed
No ownership on record
Low
No source on record
Industry
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Employee count
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Founded
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Revenue
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
About
Crogl is AI for the enterprise SOC. It investigates every alert and threat advisory using the tools and data already in your SOC, in their native form...
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

2.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Hosting model
Amazon Machine Image, deployed in the buyer's own AWS account
From the listing
High
Version history
2.10.0
Registry saw 3 distinct listing states across 7 captures
High

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

4.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
AWS Marketplace
Via Amazon Machine Image
High
Review volume & rating
Not available
No ratings on the listing
Low
No source on record
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Current version first published 2026-08-25
Earliest date among the listing's current delivery options
—
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on AWS Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Not disclosed
No public GitHub, Discord or community metrics found
Low
No source on record
# installs
Not reported
No install count on any marketplace
—
No source on record
Listing type
Amazon Machine Image delivery
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Data residency
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Retention & deletion
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: StandardEula
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
Not explicitly disclosed
No OAuth scope or permission list found on the listing
Low
No source on record

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

0.0 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27001
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
None on record
—
No source on record
SOC 3
None on record
—
No source on record
CSA STAR
None on record
—
No source on record
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
None on record
—
No source on record
Government
FedRAMP
None on record
Low
No source on record
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
None on record
Low
No source on record

What the publisher says

Crogl is AI for the enterprise SOC. It investigates every alert. It documents every action. Your analysts review the evidence and make the call.

Free and Enterprise

This AMI carries no software license charge. Free is for one user and remains free. It includes all connectors, unlimited skills, unlimited audit trails, username and password access, and direct access to Crogl engineers in the community Slack. You bring your own LLM provider credentials, and your model provider bills that usage.

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (14 more lines)

Enterprise is for SOC teams running Crogl around the clock. The paid annual plan adds unlimited users and investigations, autonomous investigation and threat hunting, single sign-on, role-based access control, and audit log export. It also covers use of your enterprise LLM service and dedicated support with agreed service levels. Pricing is custom and team based. No per-alert, per-investigation, or per-user fees.

Free and Enterprise run the same core platform. The plan determines the features and access available to your team.

What an investigation looks like

An alert lands. Crogl pulls the host and identity context, queries your EDR for process lineage, and checks the authentication record. It pivots to your data lake for anything the SIEM did not retain, then reads the relevant threat advisory. It writes down every query it ran and every result it got back. Your analyst opens the investigation, sees the reasoning, redirects it, and decides what happens next. Crogl handles the investigation. The analyst makes the call.

Crogl records the work in your ticketing or case management system. Auditable, repeatable, inspectable. Every investigation is an artifact you can hand to an auditor, a regulator, or your board.

Works where the data lives

Crogl queries your SIEM, EDR, identity, cloud, data lake, ticketing, and threat intelligence sources in their native formats, without schema normalization. There is no pipeline to build and no index to populate first. You can build connectors and skills for your own tools and workflows.

You bring your own model. Crogl runs against the LLM service you choose and host, including models that stay inside an air-gapped boundary.

Deployment

This AMI runs on Amazon EC2 in your AWS account. You control the deployment, its connections to your tools, and its connection to your model services. Most teams reach their first investigation within minutes of first login. Crogl also runs on premises, in private cloud, and in air-gapped environments. Contact Crogl for those options.

In production today

One defense organization runs Crogl against 60,000 alerts per month across 100TB of data, three SIEMs, and two SOARs, at an impact equivalent to six full-time analysts. Crogl is built for the hardest security environments.

Request Enterprise pricing

Enterprise is purchased through a private offer on the Crogl - AI for Enterprise Security solution in AWS Marketplace. That solution includes this AMI and Crogl Annual Production Support. Open that listing and select Request private offer, or contact Crogl at sales@crogl.com. Licensing and support terms are specified in your Enterprise agreement. AWS infrastructure and model services are billed separately.

Plans and pricing

5 plans listed

m5.4xlarge$0 Hrs
m4.2xlarge$0 Hrs
m4.4xlarge$0 Hrs
m5.2xlarge$0 Hrs
t3.2xlarge$0 Hrs

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.