SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Fiona ubuntu 26.04 with maintenance support by kCloudHubs

This product has charges associated with it for seller support. Fiona is a cutting edge, user friendly platform designed to simplify and enhance the way individuals and businesses manage their financial decisions.

Category
Finance & Accounting
Registry category
Finance & Accounting
Vendor
kCloudHub LLClisted as kCloudHubs LLC
Location
Cleveland, Ohio 44121, United States of America
Reviews
Not rated (0 reviews on the listing)
Listed on
AWS Marketplace
Pricing
21 plans listed
Overall Provenance
2.4/10Low
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

3.6 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
kCloudHubs LLC
Matched on kcloudhubs.com, found in the publisher's marketplace links
High
HQ address
Cleveland, Ohio 44121, United States of America
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data (kcloudhubs.com), fetched 2026-08-29
Ownership
Not disclosed
No ownership on record
Low
No source on record
Industry
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Employee count
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Founded
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Revenue
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
About
This product has charges associated with it for seller support. Fiona is a cutting edge, user friendly platform designed to simplify and enhance the w...
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

2.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Hosting model
Amazon Machine Image, deployed in the buyer's own AWS account
From the listing
High
Version history
3.12.2
Registry saw 2 distinct listing states across 5 captures
High

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

4.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
AWS Marketplace
Via Amazon Machine Image
High
Review volume & rating
Not available
No ratings on the listing
Low
No source on record
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Current version first published 2026-06-01
Earliest date among the listing's current delivery options
—
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on AWS Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Not disclosed
No public GitHub, Discord or community metrics found
Low
No source on record
# installs
Not reported
No install count on any marketplace
—
No source on record
Listing type
Amazon Machine Image delivery
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Data residency
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Retention & deletion
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: StandardEula
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
Not explicitly disclosed
No OAuth scope or permission list found on the listing
Low
No source on record

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

0.0 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27001
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
None on record
—
No source on record
SOC 3
None on record
—
No source on record
CSA STAR
None on record
—
No source on record
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
None on record
—
No source on record
Government
FedRAMP
Not found on the FedRAMP Marketplace
Checked by the vendor's web domain on 2026-08-27
Low
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
None on record
Low
No source on record

What the publisher says

<p><b>Fiona 3.12.2 on Ubuntu 26.04 by kCloud</b></p>

<p>Fiona 3.12.2 on Ubuntu 26.04 is a repackaged open-source solution available through AWS Marketplace. This Amazon Machine Image (AMI) provides a pre-configured environment for deploying Fiona on Amazon EC2, reducing installation time and simplifying dependency management. Optional seller-provided maintenance and technical support services are available. Charges apply only to the packaged AMI and optional seller services, not to the open-source Fiona software.</p>

<p>Fiona is an open-source Python library for reading, writing, and managing geospatial vector data. Built on the GDAL/OGR libraries, it provides a simple and consistent Python interface for working with a wide range of vector data formats used in geographic information systems (GIS) and geospatial applications.</p>

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (48 more lines)

<p><b>What Fiona Does</b></p>

<p>Fiona enables developers, GIS professionals, and data engineers to read, create, update, and transform geospatial vector datasets while preserving coordinate reference systems (CRS), metadata, and feature attributes. It supports common industry-standard formats including Shapefile, GeoJSON, GeoPackage, KML, GML, and many others.</p>

<p>The library integrates with widely used Python geospatial tools, making it suitable for building GIS applications, automating spatial data processing, and developing cloud-based geospatial workflows.</p>

<p><b>Highlights</b></p>

<ul>

<li>Pre-configured Fiona 3.12.2 environment on Ubuntu 26.04 LTS.</li>

<li>Supports numerous geospatial vector formats including Shapefile, GeoJSON, GeoPackage, KML, and GML.</li>

<li>Built on the GDAL/OGR framework for reliable vector data access.</li>

<li>Compatible with GeoPandas, Rasterio, Shapely, PyProj, and other Python geospatial libraries.</li>

<li>Simplifies deployment by eliminating manual installation of Fiona and its dependencies.</li>

<li>Optional seller-provided maintenance and technical support.</li>

</ul>

<p><b>Technical Overview</b></p>

<ul>

<li><b>Operating System:</b> Ubuntu 26.04 LTS</li>

<li><b>Software:</b> Fiona 3.12.2</li>

<li><b>Delivery Method:</b> Amazon Machine Image (AMI)</li>

<li><b>Deployment Platform:</b> Amazon EC2</li>

<li><b>Architecture:</b> Pre-configured Linux environment with required runtime dependencies.</li>

<li><b>Integration:</b> Compatible with Python-based geospatial and data engineering workflows.</li>

</ul>

<p><b>AWS Deployment Benefits</b></p>

<ul>

<li>Launch directly from AWS Marketplace.</li>

<li>Deploy on Amazon EC2 in minutes.</li>

<li>Reduces installation and configuration effort.</li>

<li>Supports scalable cloud-based GIS and geospatial processing workloads.</li>

<li>Compatible with AWS networking, storage, and compute services.</li>

</ul>

<p><b>Common Use Cases</b></p>

<ul>

<li>Geographic Information System (GIS) application development.</li>

<li>Geospatial ETL and data transformation pipelines.</li>

<li>Spatial data conversion between industry-standard formats.</li>

<li>Environmental and land-use analysis.</li>

<li>Mapping and location-based applications.</li>

<li>Cloud-native geospatial data processing.</li>

<li>Integration with data science and machine learning workflows using geographic datasets.</li>

</ul>

<p><b>Benefits</b></p>

<ul>

<li>Provides a ready-to-use Fiona environment on Ubuntu 26.04.</li>

<li>Reduces deployment time for geospatial applications.</li>

<li>Simplifies management of GDAL and related dependencies.</li>

<li>Supports reliable processing of geospatial vector datasets.</li>

<li>Suitable for development, testing, and production environments.</li>

</ul>

<p>This AMI provides a convenient way to deploy Fiona on AWS, allowing developers and organizations to focus on building and running geospatial applications without manually configuring the underlying software environment.</p>

Plans and pricing

12 plans listed

m4.large$0.10 Hrs
t2.micro$0.00 Hrs
t3.micro$0.10 Hrs
t3.nano$0.10 Hrs
t3.medium$0.10 Hrs
t2.2xlarge$0.10 Hrs
t2.medium$0.10 Hrs
t2.large$0.10 Hrs
r3.large$0.10 Hrs
r4.large$0.10 Hrs
t3.large$0.10 Hrs
m3.large$0.10 Hrs

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.