SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall - Automated IAM & Least Privilege

The Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall brings cloud access under control by automating least privilege enforcement through AWS-native policies, including Service Control Policies (SCPs) and Resource Control Policies (RCPs). It continuously analyzes permission usage to apply centralized, default-deny guardrails without s...

Category
Cloud Governance
Registry category
Cybersecurity & ITIdentity & Access
Vendor
Sonrai Security
Location
Not disclosed
Reviews
26 reviews on record
Listed on
AWS Marketplace
Pricing
7 plans listed
Overall Provenance
2.4/10Low
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

2.1 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
Sonrai Security
Publisher name on the listing; the matched company record gives no legal name
High
HQ address
Not disclosed
No headquarters on the listing or an outside record
Low
No source on record
Ownership
Not disclosed
No ownership on record
Low
No source on record
Industry
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Employee count
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Founded
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Revenue
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
About
The Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall brings cloud access under control by automating least privilege enforcement through AWS-native policies, includi...
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Hosting model
SaaS, hosted by the vendor
From the listing
High
Version history
Not disclosed on this listing
Registry saw 2 distinct listing states across 7 captures
Low
No source on record

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

7.2 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
AWS Marketplace
Via SaaS
High
Review volume & rating
26 on G2 (4)
External review count shown on the listing
High
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Current version first published 2024-04-09
Earliest date among the listing's current delivery options
—
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on AWS Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Vendor social presence
Vendor level signal
High
Vendor website company data (sonraisecurity.com), fetched 2026-08-31
# installs
Not reported
No install count on any marketplace
—
No source on record
Listing type
SaaS delivery
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Data residency
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Retention & deletion
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: CustomEula
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
Not explicitly disclosed
No OAuth scope or permission list found on the listing
Low
No source on record

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

0.0 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27001
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
None on record
—
No source on record
SOC 3
None on record
—
No source on record
CSA STAR
None on record
—
No source on record
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
None on record
—
No source on record
Government
FedRAMP
Not found on the FedRAMP Marketplace
Checked by the vendor's web domain on 2026-08-27
Low
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
None on record
Low
No source on record

What the publisher says

Get control of your cloud access by removing excessive permissions and unused services. The Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall transforms your cloud into a platform-wide state of least privilege and continuously maintains that state as usage expands across teams and cloud providers. Using AWS-native control plane policies-including Service Control Policies (SCPs) and Resource Control Policies (RCPs)-the solution enforces centralized, default-deny guardrails without slowing DevOps. With the Cloud Permissions Firewall, you significantly reduce the opportunity for attackers to steal sensitive data, disrupt business operations, or hijack your cloud once they gain a foothold.<br><br>

How does it work? <br><br>

The Cloud Permissions Firewall is powered by deep permission usage intelligence that understands how human and machine identities actually operate-and which sensitive permissions they truly need.<br>

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (4 more lines)

Using AWS-native policies such as SCPs and RCPs, Sonrai applies sweeping, global default-deny controls across your cloud environment. Excessive permissions are restricted, unused services are locked down, and dormant zombie identities are quarantined-without impacting workloads that rely on active access.<br>

When access needs arise, a frictionless Just-in-Time workflow automatically routes a request to the appropriate approver. Once approved, the underlying AWS policy is updated in real time to allow access, ensuring developers and operators get what they need quickly while maintaining least privilege and zero trust.<br>

The Cloud Permissions Firewall enables you to secure with confidence, accelerate productivity, and eliminate the time and risk associated with manually designing and managing cloud policies.<br>

Note: AWS customers must use AWS Organizations to deploy the Cloud Permissions Firewall, as enforcement relies on organization-level AWS-native policies such as SCPs and RCPs.<br>

Plans and pricing

7 plans listed

Additional usage fee per Enterprise Standard Support account$1,500 Units
Additional usage fee per Enterprise Premium account$1,800 Units
Additional usage fee per Starter account$1,069 Units
Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall$200 Units
Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall - Enterprise Annual [Standard Support]$37,500 Units · P12M
Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall - Enterprise Annual [Premium Support]$45,000 Units · P12M
Sonrai Cloud Permissions Firewall - Starter Annual [Basic Support]$10,690 Units · P12M

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Publisher resources

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.