SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Asana

Asana is the operating system for human-agent teams and where an organization's humans and agents run critical workflows from a shared plan, with shared memory, backed by enterprise-grade governance.

Category
Collaboration & Productivity
Registry category
Cybersecurity & IT
Vendor
Asana
Location
Not disclosed
Reviews
10005 reviews on record
Listed on
AWS Marketplace (+1 sibling listing)
Pricing
3 plans listed
Overall Provenance
3.0/10Moderate
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

2.1 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
Asana
Publisher name on the listing; the matched company record gives no legal name
High
HQ address
Not disclosed
No headquarters on the listing or an outside record
Low
No source on record
Ownership
Not disclosed
No ownership on record
Low
No source on record
Industry
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Employee count
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Founded
Not disclosed
Company data sources disagree: Vendor website says 2008, Wikidata says 2011
Low
No source on record
Revenue
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
About
Asana is the operating system for human-agent teams and where an organization's humans and agents run critical workflows from a shared plan, with shar...
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

1.2 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Hosting model
SaaS, hosted by the vendor
From the listing
Moderate
Version history
Not disclosed on this listing
Registry saw 3 distinct listing states across 7 captures
Low
No source on record

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

7.2 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
AWS Marketplace
Via SaaS
High
Review volume & rating
5 on the marketplace (3.6); 10000 on G2 (4)
Marketplace ratings plus an external review site, both shown on the listing
High
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Current version first published 2022-06-30
Earliest date among the listing's current delivery options
—
Multi-channel presence
Listed on 2 marketplaces
2 listings in the registry across AWS Marketplace, Microsoft Marketplace
High
# installs
Not reported
No install count on any marketplace
—
No source on record
Listing type
SaaS delivery
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Data residency
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Retention & deletion
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: CustomEula
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
Not explicitly disclosed
No OAuth scope or permission list found on the listing
Low
No source on record

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

3.0 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
Does the app comply with Service Organization Controls (SOC 2)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
High
ISO/IEC 27001
Is the app International Organization for Standardization (ISO 27001) certified? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
High
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
Does the app comply with International Organization for Standardization (ISO 27017)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
SOC 3
Does the app comply with Service Organization Controls (SOC 3)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
CSA STAR
Has the app been Cloud Security Alliance (CSA Star) certified? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
Does the app comply with Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
FERPA
Does the app comply with Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
ISO/IEC 27018
Does the app comply with International Organization for Standardization (ISO 27018)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
Health
HIPAA
Does the app comply with the Health Insurance Portability and Accounting Act (HIPAA)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
High
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
Does the app comply with Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent. Answered on the certification page of Asana (Microsoft Marketplace)
—
Government
FedRAMP
FedRAMP Authorized, Moderate impact: Asana
On the FedRAMP Marketplace for this vendor's product, matched by web domain; this agent is not named
High
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
None on record
Low
No source on record

What the publisher says

Asana's Agentic Work Management brings AI Teammates, Asana Dash, AI Studio, MCP and AI Connectors together - so your team and your agents can run critical workflows, together.

Real-time cross-application insights are seamlessly transformed into coordinated action, supported by AI assistants operating with the same visibility, accountability, and organizational context as human team members. Built on a shared system with enterprise-grade security and governance, this is architecturally impossible on platforms without a structured work model.

Together with Amazon Quick, Asana bridges the gap between AI-driven insights and execution. Jointly developed by AWS and Asana, this agentic solution combines Amazon Quick's connected intelligence with Asana's Work Graph and AI platform eliminating the gap between data, decisions, and doing the work.

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (1 more line)

The result is measurable business impact at every level of the organization: from 9x faster launches to 90% reduction in manual coordination time helping customers go from insight to outcome faster than ever before.

Plans and pricing

3 plans listed

200 Annual Licenses of Starter$26,376 Units · P12M
100 Annual Licenses of Advanced$29,988 Units · P12M
100 Annual Licenses of Enterprise$48,000 Units · P12M

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Publisher resources

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.