SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

DeepL API Pro

Enable developers and technical teams to easily integrate accurate, secure Language AI. Whether translation, writing, or speech-to-text, the DeepL API can solve your language-centric challenges efficiently and at scale. - Translation across 30+ languages with industry-leading accuracy - CAT tool integration for localiz...

Category
Customer Experience Personalization
Registry category
Cybersecurity & IT
Vendor
DeepL
Location
United States of America
Reviews
2 reviews on record
Listed on
AWS Marketplace
Pricing
4 plans listed
Overall Provenance
2.7/10Low
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

4.1 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
DeepL
The matched company record names SafeBase
High
HQ address
United States of America
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data for SafeBase (safebase.us), fetched 2026-08-29
Ownership
Not disclosed
No ownership on record
Low
No source on record
Industry
Software & Computer Services / Software
Sector Technology
High
BigPicture company data for SafeBase (safebase.us), fetched 2026-08-29
Employee count
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Founded
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Revenue
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
About
Enable developers and technical teams to easily integrate accurate, secure Language AI. Whether translation, writing, or speech-to-text, the DeepL API...
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Hosting model
SaaS, hosted by the vendor
From the listing
High
Version history
Not disclosed on this listing
Registry saw 3 distinct listing states across 7 captures
Low
No source on record

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

5.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
AWS Marketplace
Via SaaS
High
Review volume & rating
2 on G2 (4)
External review count shown on the listing
High
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Current version first published 2026-04-15
Earliest date among the listing's current delivery options
—
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on AWS Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Not disclosed
No public GitHub, Discord or community metrics found
Low
No source on record
# installs
Not reported
No install count on any marketplace
—
No source on record
Listing type
SaaS delivery
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

1.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Data residency
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Retention & deletion
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: StandardEula
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
Not explicitly disclosed
No OAuth scope or permission list found on the listing
Low
No source on record

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

0.6 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
Has the organization achieved a Service Organization Controls (SOC 2) Certification? Yes
Vendor self-attested; company-wide, not specific to this agent. Answered on the certification page of DeepL MCP (Microsoft Marketplace)
High
ISO/IEC 27001
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
None on record
—
No source on record
SOC 3
None on record
—
No source on record
CSA STAR
None on record
—
No source on record
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
None on record
—
No source on record
Government
FedRAMP
Not found on the FedRAMP Marketplace
Checked by the vendor's web domain on 2026-08-27
Low
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
None on record
Low
No source on record

What the publisher says

The DeepL API brings best-in-class Language AI directly to your websites, apps, and products in over 30 languages, so you can build multilingual experiences that actually feel native.

Why the DeepL API?

  • High-quality text and document translation: DeepL consistently outperforms the competition on translation quality, not just for text. The API also supports .docx, .pptx, .xlsx, .txt, PDF, and HTML files.
  • CAT tool integration: Plug DeepL into existing localization workflows without rebuilding your stack.
  • Speech-to-text for voice workflows: Transcribe and translate audio with the same quality you expect from DeepL, ready for meetings, calls, and media pipelines.
  • Writing improvements: Improve grammar, tone, and style at scale with DeepL Write, available through the same API.
  • Customization with glossaries and style controls: Define your own translations for words and phrases, and keep terminology and brand voice consistent across every output.
  • Maximum data security: DeepL API Pro texts aren't saved on persistent storage and aren't used to train our models. DeepL adheres strictly to EU data protection laws and ISO 27001, with data residency options available. Learn more about data security at DeepL.
Show the rest of the publisher’s description (4 more lines)

With one API covering translation, voice, and writing, all powered by DeepL's Language AI, you can take your business communication to the next level.

The service specifications (and any guardrails such as file size or 50k character minimum for document translations) for all products can be found here: https://www.deepl.com/en/pro-service-specifications.

Premium support specifications can be found here: https://www.deepl.com/en/pro-premium-support.

For custom pricing, EULA, or a private contract, please contact aws-marketplace@deepl.com.

Plans and pricing

4 plans listed

Per character, i.e. $27.5 per 1 million characters.$0.00 Units
Per speech-to-text second, i.e. $1.85 per hour.$0.00 Units
DeepL API Growth$312 Units · P12M
DeepL API Enterprise$15,000 Units · P12M

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Publisher resources

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.