Microclaw Self-Hosted
Your M365 AI assistant - deployed in your own Azure. Your data, your tenant, your compliance.
- Category
- AI Apps and Agents
- Registry category
- Operations & ProductivityIT & DevOps
- Vendor
- Microclaw
- Location
- Not disclosed
- Reviews
- Not rated (0 reviews on the listing)
- Listed on
- Microsoft Marketplace
- Pricing
- Not stated
Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.
Vendor Provenance
Who actually operates this agent.
Build Provenance
What the agent is built on.
Reach Provenance
How the agent is distributed and adopted.
Data Provenance
What the vendor discloses about data handling.
Compliance Provenance
What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.
What the publisher says
Microclaw is a conversational AI assistant for Microsoft 365 - email, calendar, tasks, files, contacts, Teams, meetings, and OneNote - accessed through Microsoft Teams. Ask in plain English; Microclaw reads and acts.
Microclaw Self-Hosted runs the exact same product as our managed Microclaw offer (https://marketplace.microsoft.com/en-us/product/saas/microclaw.microclaw), but inside your own Azure subscription:
- The bot Container App runs in your Azure tenant
- Talks to your Azure OpenAI deployment
- Stores conversation state in your Postgres
- Authenticates users through Entra in your tenant
- No data passes through Microclaw LLC's infrastructure
Show the rest of the publisher’s description (15 more lines)
For teams that need data sovereignty, in-region hosting, or BYO-LLM control without giving up Microclaw's product depth - this is the same Microclaw, your perimeter.
What it does (same as Standard):
- Manage calendar - create, update, find, summarize events
- Triage and respond to email - KQL search, drafts, multi-recipient sends
- Tasks across To Do and Planner
- Find and act on OneDrive and SharePoint files
- Look up contacts and people
- Read and send Teams messages (channels and chats)
- Read meeting transcripts (where Teams transcript permissions allow)
- Read OneNote
- Schedule reminders, recurring tasks, and IFTTT-style automations
- Per-user permission toggles - read-on / write-off by default
Same 8 seat-cap plans as Standard, flat-rate only. Solo ($25/mo, 1 seat) up to Team-100 ($2,500/mo, 100 seats). Unlike the Standard offer, there is no per-message overage billed by Microclaw - Self-Hosted customers pay their Azure OpenAI usage directly to Azure, with no metering markup from us. You also pay Azure directly for the Container App, Postgres, and storage that the Bicep template provisions; typical all-in cost is around $43 to $52 per user per month for a single seat and drops toward $30 to $39 per user as your team grows (fixed Azure costs amortize across more users). The $25/seat to Microclaw is the same on both offers; the trade-off is data sovereignty in exchange for carrying your own infrastructure cost.
How it deploys: after purchase, open the deployment guide at https://microclaw.app/deploy.html and paste its one-line installer into Azure Cloud Shell, signed in as a Global Administrator. The installer creates the app registration, grants consent, provisions the full stack via Bicep (managed identity, Key Vault, storage, Container Registry, Container App, Postgres, Bot Service), and publishes the Microclaw app to your Teams catalog. About 25 minutes, mostly hands-off.
Looking for fully managed? See Microclaw at https://marketplace.microsoft.com/en-us/product/saas/microclaw.microclaw - we host, you pay one bill, you are chatting in minutes. Same product, same prices.
Preview
4 imagesLinked repositories
Unknown
Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.
Publisher resources
- Support (opens in a new tab)
- Microclaw demo — one prompt, three apps (opens in a new tab)
- Microclaw explainer — send, book, task (opens in a new tab)
- 10 minutes before every meeting — Microclaw (opens in a new tab)
Sources
- Marketplace listingMicrosoft Marketplace (opens in a new tab)
- Legal linkPrivacy Policy (opens in a new tab)
Reading the score
Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it
Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it
The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.
Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.
Have information about this agent?
Send it to us for consideration
Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.
