SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Content Aviator (EU)

Engage with your governed content without leaving Microsoft 365 Copilot

Category
Productivity
Registry category
Operations & ProductivityWorkflow & Productivity
Vendor
OpenTextlisted as OpenText Americas
Location
ONTARIO CANADA, A6, Ontario, Canada
Reviews
Not rated (0 reviews on the listing)
Listed on
Microsoft Marketplace
Pricing
Additional purchase required
Overall Provenance
5.3/10Moderate
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

6.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
OPEN TEXT INC.
Per the official register
High
HQ address
ONTARIO CANADA, A6, Ontario, Canada
Per the official register
High
BigPicture company data for Open Text Corporation (opentext.com), fetched 2026-09-06
Ownership
Subsidiary of Open Text Corporation
Parent from the official register
Moderate
Industry
Software & Computer Services / Software
Sector Technology
High
BigPicture company data for Open Text Corporation (opentext.com), fetched 2026-09-06
Employee count
20,500 employees (10K+ range)
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data for Open Text Corporation (opentext.com), fetched 2026-09-06
Founded
1991
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data for Open Text Corporation (opentext.com), fetched 2026-09-06
Revenue
$1B-$10B estimated annual revenue
Estimate; not from filings
High
BigPicture company data for Open Text Corporation (opentext.com), fetched 2026-09-06
About
Engage with your governed content without leaving Microsoft 365 Copilot
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

4.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Microsoft Graph
From the certification page
High
Hosting model
Saas; cloud providers: GCP
From the certification page
High
Version history
26.3.8
Registry saw 4 distinct listing states across 9 captures
High

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

5.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
Microsoft Marketplace
Via Microsoft 365
High
Review volume & rating
Not available
No ratings on the listing
Low
No source on record
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Not disclosed
No listed since date; last updated 2026-08-14
—
No source on record
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on Microsoft Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Vendor social presence
Vendor level signal
High
# installs
Not reported
Popularity index 0.00 on the marketplace; not an install count
—
No source on record
Listing type
Self attested app
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

7.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
Does not process Microsoft customer data
From the certification page
High
Data residency
Germany
From the certification page
High
Retention & deletion
Data retained after account termination: Less than 90days; Deletes personal data on request: No
From the certification page
High
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: Privacy Policy
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
5 permission scopes requested
Chat.Read, Chat.ReadBasic, TeamsAppInstallation.ReadForUser, +2 more
High

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

1.9 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27001
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
None on record
—
No source on record
SOC 3
None on record
—
No source on record
CSA STAR
None on record
—
No source on record
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
Does the app comply with Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent
—
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
Does the app comply with Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent
—
Government
FedRAMP
FedRAMP Authorized, Moderate impact: OpenText™ Core Application Security (Fortify On Demand)
On the FedRAMP Marketplace for a product of this vendor or another company in OpenText, matched by web domain; this agent is not named
High
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
Microsoft 365 App Certification (self attested)
Certification page hosted by the marketplace operator
High

What the publisher says

Microsoft 365® powers collaboration. OpenText™ governs enterprise content. While teams create and share in Microsoft 365, OpenText intelligent content management protects critical business records, enforces compliance policies, and connects content across enterprise systems — from SAP® to Microsoft Teams® to Salesforce.

OpenText™ Content Aviator agent for Microsoft 365 Copilot brings trusted, AI-powered content intelligence directly into Microsoft 365 Copilot. With conversational queries, users can search for information, uncover key facts, and generate insights directly from content stored in OpenText repositories.

This AI-to-AI integration allows users working in Copilot to access governed, context-rich enterprise content without leaving the app. The result is faster & trusted research, more informed drafting, and greater productivity — while maintaining the security, permissions, and compliance controls enterprises expect from OpenText content management solutions.

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (14 more lines)

OpenText Content Aviator agent for Copilot integrates directly with:

OpenText™ Core Content Management

OpenText™ Content Management

Benefits:

  • Get trusted answers in Copilot grounded in governed OpenText content
  • Find key information faster with context-aware responses
  • Validate AI responses with links to original source documents
  • Prevent over-sharing, and maintain security and privacy controls
  • Maximize the value of your enterprise content for AI-powered work

How it works:

Install & connect: Administrator deploys the agent, configures repositories, and sets access rules.

Ask & act: User prompts OpenText Content Aviator Copilot agent; it retrieves governed content from OpenText repositories and returns grounded answers with citations.

Scale smarter: Feedback, prompt suggestions, and workspace references fine-tune relevance.

Please note, users must require an active license of OpenText Content Management or OpenText Core Content Management with entitlement to OpenText Content Aviator.

Preview

5 images

Plans and pricing

Additional purchase required

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Publisher resources

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.