SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Tavily

Real-time web intelligence for Microsoft 365 Copilot — search, extract, map, and crawl.

Category
Productivity
Registry category
Intelligence & ResearchResearch & Knowledge Intelligence
Vendor
Tavily (Tavily Inc.)
Location
New York, New York 10018, United States of America
Reviews
Not rated (0 reviews on the listing)
Listed on
Microsoft Marketplace
Pricing
Additional purchase required
Overall Provenance
4.7/10Moderate
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

7.2 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
Tavily Inc.
Matched on tavily.com, found in the publisher's marketplace links
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
HQ address
New York, New York 10018, United States of America
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
Ownership
Privately held company
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
Industry
Software & Computer Services / Internet
Sector Technology
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
Employee count
51-200 employees
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
Founded
2024
From outside company data
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
Revenue
$10M-$50M estimated annual revenue
Estimate; not from filings
High
BigPicture company data (tavily.com), fetched 2026-08-29
About
Real-time web intelligence for Microsoft 365 Copilot — search, extract, map, and crawl.
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

2.9 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Hosting model
Saas; cloud providers: Aws
From the certification page
High
Version history
1.3.0
Registry saw 4 distinct listing states across 10 captures
High

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

5.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
Microsoft Marketplace
Via Microsoft 365
High
Review volume & rating
Not available
No ratings on the listing
Low
No source on record
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Not disclosed
No listed since date; last updated 2026-08-07
—
No source on record
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on Microsoft Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Public repository and vendor social presence
Vendor level signal
High
# installs
Not reported
Popularity index 0.00 on the marketplace; not an install count
—
No source on record
Listing type
Self attested app
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

5.9 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
User inputs (queries) unless zero data retention is turned on, and then it is only processed but not stored, and metadat...
From the certification page
High
Data residency
United States of America
From the certification page
High
Retention & deletion
Data retained after account termination: Less than 60days; Deletes personal data on request: Yes
From the certification page
High
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: Privacy Policy
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
Not explicitly disclosed
No OAuth scope or permission list found on the listing
Low
No source on record

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

1.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
Has the organization achieved a Service Organization Controls (SOC 2) Certification? Yes
Vendor self-attested; company-wide, not specific to this agent
High
ISO/IEC 27001
None on record
Low
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
None on record
—
No source on record
SOC 3
None on record
—
No source on record
CSA STAR
None on record
—
No source on record
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
None on record
—
No source on record
Government
FedRAMP
Not found on the FedRAMP Marketplace
Checked by the vendor's web domain on 2026-08-27
Low
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
Does the app comply with NIST 800-171? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent
—
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
Microsoft 365 App Certification (self attested)
Certification page hosted by the marketplace operator
High

What the publisher says

Tavily brings real-time web knowledge into Microsoft 365 Copilot Chat. Use natural language to search the web, extract content from any URL or crawl pages at depth — without leaving

Copilot.

What's included

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (12 more lines)
  • Web search — configurable depth, domain filters, and time-range filters for precise, current results with citations.
  • Page extraction — returns full content from one or many URLs as clean markdown or plain text, preserving headings, lists, and code blocks.
  • Guided crawling — visits pages at depth and uses natural-language instructions to focus the crawl on relevant content.

Who it's for

Developers, analysts, and researchers who need fresh, verifiable web information to complement their own enterprise data — or who need to pull structured content from specific pages or sites on demand.

Why Tavily

Tavily returns information-dense, agent-ready results — configurable search depth, per-domain filtering, time-range filtering, full-page markdown extraction, and natural-language-guided

crawling, all purpose-built for AI agents.

Getting started

On first tool use, Copilot prompts you to sign in to Tavily via OAuth. Includes 1,000 free monthly credits. Manage or purchase additional credits at tavily.com.

Documentation: docs.tavily.com.

Support: support@tavily.com.

Preview

4 images

Plans and pricing

Additional purchase required

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Publisher resources

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.