SettleTopRegistry
← Back to the registry
Agent passport

Appspace

Access Appspace to reserve spaces, view news, manage visitors, and post content.

Category
Productivity
Registry category
Operations & ProductivityWorkflow & Productivity
Vendor
Appspace, Inc
Location
Not disclosed
Reviews
5744 reviews on record
Listed on
Microsoft Marketplace
Pricing
Additional purchase required
Overall Provenance
4.4/10Moderate
High 7–10Moderate 3–6.9Low 0–2.9

Each fact carries one Provenance score: the average of its Disclosure and Evidence scores, the same rule the page uses for the overall score. Click any score to see the math behind it.

Vendor Provenance

Who actually operates this agent.

2.1 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Legal entity
Appspace, Inc
Publisher name on the listing; not matched to an outside company record
High
HQ address
Not disclosed
No headquarters on the listing or an outside record
Low
No source on record
Ownership
Not disclosed
No ownership on record
Low
No source on record
Industry
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Employee count
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Founded
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
Revenue
Not disclosed
Low
No source on record
About
Access Appspace to reserve spaces, view news, manage visitors, and post content.
Publisher description
High

Build Provenance

What the agent is built on.

4.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Foundation model
Not disclosed on this listing
Low
No source on record
Training data (model)
Not disclosed on this listing
No source discloses model training data
Low
No source on record
Agent framework / tools
Microsoft Graph
From the certification page
High
Hosting model
Paas; cloud providers: GCP
From the certification page
High
Version history
1.3.0
Registry saw 4 distinct listing states across 11 captures
High

Reach Provenance

How the agent is distributed and adopted.

5.8 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Distribution channel(s)
Microsoft Marketplace
Via Microsoft 365
High
Review volume & rating
5744 on the marketplace (3.63)
One source with a review count above zero
High
Comments (pros)
Not available
No review text on record, so no pros could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Comments (cons)
Not available
No review text on record, so no cons could be drawn from user comments
—
No source on record
Listing tenure
Not disclosed
No listed since date; last updated 2026-07-25
—
No source on record
Multi-channel presence
Single-channel
Listed on Microsoft Marketplace only in the registry
High
Public community signal
Not disclosed
No public GitHub, Discord or community metrics found
Low
No source on record
# installs
Not reported
Popularity index 0.70 on the marketplace; not an install count
—
No source on record
Listing type
Self attested app
From the listing
High

Data Provenance

What the vendor discloses about data handling.

7.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Operational data sources
For registered users with role-based access controls; the person's first name, last name and company email address is pr...
From the certification page
High
Data residency
United States of America, Belgium, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (the)
From the certification page
High
Retention & deletion
Data retained after account termination: Not retained; Deletes personal data on request: Yes
From the certification page
High
Published documentation
Legal links on the listing: Privacy Policy, License Terms
Links on the listing; documents not fetched by the registry
High
Data access requirements
2 permission scopes requested
Team.ReadBasic.All, User.ReadBasic.All
High

Compliance Provenance

What standards the vendor meets, and who verified them.

2.4 / 10
Data element
Answer
Provenance
Source
Security
SOC 2
Has the organization achieved a Service Organization Controls (SOC 2) Certification? Yes
Vendor self-attested; company-wide, not specific to this agent
High
ISO/IEC 27001
Is the app International Organization for Standardization (ISO 27001) certified? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent
High
ISO/IEC 27002
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27017
Does the app comply with International Organization for Standardization (ISO 27017)? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent
—
SOC 3
Has the organization achieved a Service Organization Controls (SOC 3) Certification? Yes
Vendor self-attested; company-wide, not specific to this agent
—
CSA STAR
Has the app been Cloud Security Alliance (CSA Star) certified? Yes
Vendor self-attested for this agent
—
Privacy
GDPR
None on record
Low
No source on record
COPPA
None on record
—
No source on record
FERPA
None on record
—
No source on record
ISO/IEC 27018
None on record
—
No source on record
Health
HIPAA
None on record
Low
No source on record
HITRUST CSF
None on record
—
No source on record
Financial
SOC 1
None on record
—
No source on record
PCI DSS
None on record
—
No source on record
SOX
None on record
—
No source on record
Government
FedRAMP
Not found on the FedRAMP Marketplace
Checked by the vendor's web domain on 2026-08-27
Low
CMMC
None on record
Low
No source on record
NIST SP 800-171
None on record
—
No source on record
AI
NIST AI RMF
None on record
Low
No source on record
Platform
3rd party certification
Microsoft 365 App Certification (self attested)
Certification page hosted by the marketplace operator
High

What the publisher says

Add Appspace functionality, including the news feed, quick posts, room booking, desk reservation, floorplans, maps, visitor management, and links to third-party apps, plus push content to individual teams and conversations, all from desktop or mobile.

With Appspace, you now have a central hub for all your workplace communications and management needs. Employees can view the latest updates in the news feed, make and manage workplace reservations, find colleagues on floorplans, and even check-in to their room or desk.

For administrators, you can manage visitors by accessing your visitor dashboard. You also have access to your concierge dashboard to manage reservations for rooms, desks, and other resources.

Show the rest of the publisher’s description (19 more lines)

Employees are notified immediately when their visitor has arrived, they receive activity notifications for workspace or room reservations, and get alerted for company broadcasts.

What's New - Appspace for Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft 365

  • You can now access Appspace directly from Outlook and the Microsoft 365 Portal.
  • We have also moved all notifications to the Activity Feed so now you have a fully embedded experience.

Appspace lets you:

  • View your company news feed.
  • Quickly post new content to the Appspace App or digital signage.
  • Make and manage workplace reservations like rooms and desks.
  • Explore maps and floorplans.
  • Find colleagues who are in the office.
  • Manage visitors through the visitor dashboard.
  • Manage reservations through the concierge dashboard.

How It Works

  • Create an Appspace account, you can get started for free here.
  • Install the Appspace App within Microsoft Teams (this may require IT approval).
  • Link Microsoft Teams with your Appspace account and your chosen channels.
  • Pin the Appspace App to the nav bar for quick access.
  • Publish updates to your Appspace channel and see them in Microsoft Teams.

The Appspace for Microsoft Teams add-in requires an active Appspace subscription. For more details or assistance setting up Appspace with Microsoft Teams, please reach out to your Appspace account team!

Preview

5 images

Plans and pricing

Additional purchase required

Linked repositories

Unknown

Unknown means this listing does not publish a repository. It is not a statement that the code is closed.

Publisher resources

Sources

Reading the score

Disclosure · how many sources corroborate it

NoneNo source has it. Shown red, because Unknown means Unknown.
1 sourceA single place has it. A listing and its certification page and policy docs on one marketplace count as one source.
2+ contestedTwo or more sources cover it but they do not agree. The disagreement is shown, never dropped.
2+ agreeingTwo or more genuinely separate sources agree: another marketplace, or an outside record.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
SettleTop confirmedSettleTop confirms it directly.

Evidence · what kind of evidence backs it

NoneNo source discloses it.
PublicPublicly available info, such as reviews, listing age, or vendor firmographics like legal entity and headquarters.
Vendor statedThe vendor's own claim on its marketplace listing, website, or policy documents.
Self-attestedThe vendor's self-attested certification or operator program, a marketplace program rather than an independent audit.
Steps below are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open.
Vendor providedThe vendor hands SettleTop the underlying material, such as an SBOM or a data policy.
Vendor attestedThe vendor signs an attestation to SettleTop.
SettleTop verifiedSettleTop verifies it directly.

The SettleTop steps above are possible but not automated yet, so today they sit open and a perfect 10 is out of reach. Open information like firmographics and reach has fewer steps to climb, so it sits a little higher for the same visible evidence.

Information shown here reflects the best available information at the time of assessment and may be incomplete, outdated, or subject to change. It should be independently verified before being relied upon for any decision. SettleTop is not liable for any errors, omissions, or decisions made in reliance on this information.

Have information about this agent?

Send it to us for consideration

Spot something missing, wrong, or out of date? Share what you know. Every note reaches our team. It does not change the passport by itself: we review it first.

Name

Suggest specific values (optional)
Vendor Provenance

Build Provenance

Reach Provenance

Data Provenance

Compliance Provenance

A note to our team, not a change to the page. Prefer email? Write to support@settletop.com.